english

Pope John Paul II Award

The Pope John Paul II Award is an award where you do 20 weeks of community involvement. You have to do 20 weeks of Social Awareness involvement and 20 weeks of Parish Awareness Involvement. For my Parish Involvement I’m helping writing the bullentin for mass every Sunday, I’ve been doing this for around 5 weeks. Over the past 5 weeks also, I’ve been going to Children in Crossfire every Tuesday.

I’ve really been enjoying doing these activities. Children in Crossfire I’m throughly enjoying, I’ve began helping them with activities they do with classes when they go to schools.One of the activitys I’ve been helping with, I helped them come up with some new topics. One of the topics was Bullying, I thought it was something that young people would relate to. The people that work in Children in Crossfire are so lovely also they take on all ideas and are so open to new ideas.

 

Leave a Reply

