TY Trips

Surfing!!

On the 24th of October myself and my TY class went surfing, at culdaff beach. Once arriving at the beach, we met our instructors and got our wet suits. When all of us were in our gear, we went to the beach with our surfboards and were taught how to surf. We all practiced on the sand first and then we headed for the water.

Honestly I was so scared going into the water,  although once I got the first wave over I was absolutely fine. There was defiantly a lot of trial and error, with falling of the board and into the water many of times. Although it exceeded my expectation and I would defiantly go again. Once surfing was finished we got changed back into our  warm clothes and, the instructors had made a BBQ for us. They made us delicious hotdogs and smores. Overall I  thoroughly enjoyed myself and it was one of  my favorite trips so far in TY.

 

Leave a Reply

