music

Music Singing Feis

On the 21st of November 2015 I began singing lessons. I began singing lessons to help me with my Junior Cert practical, although when I started I fell in love with it.It helped me learn more about my voice and be more confident when singing. My teacher helped me with techniques and we worked on two songs for my music practical. One of which was Moon River by Audrey Hepburn a jazz piece and the other Popular from Wicked a musical theater piece.

When starting singing, I never for a second I would build up enough confidence to perform in a feis. My music teacher was the one who entered me into the feis.I performed Popular in the Letterkenny feis I placed 3rd. I was overjoyed with this placement as it was my first feis singing.  I was very nervous to perform, although once I started i felt at ease.

14657678_10207615782095277_1771148008_n

It defiantly helped me build my confidence and i hope to do more.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

