art · junk kouture

Junk Kouture

When applying for TY I knew I wanted to do Junk Kouture. Honestly I was very excited to start this project, as art is defiantly one of my favorite subjects. When I saw past outfits I knew that, I wanted to take part when we had the opportunity. Junk Kouture is a competition, where you use recycled materials to make an outfit.

When we got into our groups of three or four, we discussed our ideas and began planning. We used the app Pinterest to get inspiration and we came up with the idea of playing cards and poker chips. In my group I will be the model, although it is daunting I defiantly think this will boost my confidence. Since confidence was one of the main reasons I did TY this is a great opportunity to take.

This is a example of our dress,this is where we got most of our inspiration.

980e840f3624cc543dbcbd8ae35e1fb8

Leave a Reply

